“Sometimes in our efforts to get what we desire, we forget why we wanted whatever it was to begin with. We lose sight of our initial intentions, and our methods become muddy.

I’ve been finding recently that I have to renew my intentions much more regularly, to reconnect with Allah and realize that I’m working to please Him, only, always. It becomes more difficult to do in times of stress.

But my solace continues to be You, ya Allah. Because nothing and no one can fill my heart if You are missing from it.”

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

