An Inspiration from a Pigeon – Narrated by my Brother Abu Aadil

As I took my car in the morning from home to Office and turned right to go to the main road (its in front of mafraq mall). A white pigeon flew and sat on the centre of the road and my car was picking Speed from 20 Km/ h to 40 km/ h and was about to approach the pigeon. I thought pigeon would get frightened and flew away so did not apply the break.
As I almost came near the pigeon, the pigeon was still there and with guilty I realized that it was too late to apply the breaks and kept moving. I thought I have hit the pigeon.
Out of guilt and curiosity I looked in to the rear view mirror of the car to see how bad the pigeon was hit.
Subhana Allah, Alhamdulillah, the pigeon was still sitting there, may be smiling at me and thinking “when I kept Tawakul in my creator, even your moving car could do no harm to me”.
Had the pigeon panicked at the time of my car moving, or reacted just before my car was about to cross her, surely it would have got hit.
Alhamdulillah, Allah made the pigeon to sit there and made my car to move over it. Imagine the pigeon seeing the car tires moving on her sides and the car body on its top. Alhamdulillah. Allah blessed her with cool mind and protected from the imminent danger.
Alhamdulillah, I once again looked into the rear view mirror before taking right on the T junction road, the white pigeon flapped its wings and took off. Masha Allah!!
What a lesson for us, SubhanaAllah!
1 Comment

Leave a Reply

