A very powerful dua (to be preceeded to your personal duas or other supplications)

This dua has a great power…If this dua is included before your personal duas or daily supplications, surely Allah (SWT) will answer them (if it is khair for you). It is also narrated in the following hadith.

ABU HURAIRA [R.A.] SAID THAT ONCE THE PROPHET [PBUH] HEARD SOMEONE RECITING THE VERSES BELOW. ON HEARING THESE WORDS, THE PROPHET [PBUH] SAID THAT THIS MAN HAD PRAYED WITH THE ISM-E-AZAM [THE MOST EXALTED NAME] AND THAT WHOSOEVER PRAYS WITH THIS NAME HAS HIS [OR HER] PRAYER GRANTED BY ALLAH TA’ALAH. [ABU DAWOOD]

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

اللهم إنّي أسألك بأنّي
أشهد أنك أنت الله لا إله إلا أنت الأحد الصمد الذي لم يلد و لم يولد و لم يكن له كفوً أحد

PRONUNCIATION:

ALLAHUMMA INNI AS ALUKA BI ANNI ASH-HADDU INNAKA ANTALLA-HA LA ILAHA ILLA ANTAL AHADUS-SAMAD-ALLAZEE LAM YA LID WA LAM YOO LAD WA LAM YA KULLAHOO KUFUWWAN AHAD

TRANSLATION:

O ALLAH, I PRAY TO YOU ON THE STRENGTH THAT I BEAR WITNESS THAT YOU ALONE ARE ALLAH AND THAT THERE IS NONE WORTHY OF WORSHIP EXCEPT YOU. YOU ARE ONE AND INDEPENDENT. NO ONE WAS BORN OF YOU NOR WERE YOU BORN TO ANYONE AND THERE IS NONE THE EQUAL OF YOU.

After this say….La ilaha illa Anta Subhanaka Inni Kuntu Mina Dzhaaalimeen.

Then Say Ya Hannan Ya Mannan Ya Dhū-l-Jalāli wa-l-’ikrām followed by your personal duas/other supplications.

May Allah (SWT) accept all our duas and unite all of us in Jannah – Ameen

Shall post the etiquette of asking dua soon InshaAllah.

48 Comments

  1. Pingback: Prayer (Dua) or Invocations « notebook

  2. thank you for this dua, i sure will recite this dua every day how ever i can.. im the only crature in this world which have no live and without help, and there’s nothing can help me, and allah doesnt grant my prayer, so hopefully this could be a better way… jazakallah

    • Dear Sis,

      May Allah SWT accept your forgiveness and mine and forgive the entire ummah and save us from the torment of hell fire.

      Sis, Dua is very powerful. It has the power to change destiny, for a dua to be accepted,
      # U should never give up on asking dua, patience is very much requried.
      # Ur trust in Alah(swt) that He will accept ur dua should be maximum.
      # U should never say,” Oh I asked and asked but Allah didn’t accept my dua”. Prophet(s.a.w) said that uttering those words to anyone will make u impatient.
      # Allah(swt) is ashamed to leave empty the hands of a believer which is raised for dua.
      # When we say ameen, it becomes obligatory upon Allah to accept our Dua.
      #When you make dua..first you should praise Allah SWT AND HIS PROPHET P.B.U.H by saying Surah Fatiha .Ayat al kursi and Darood Shareef…and when you finished your dua,at the end repeat this again
      # When we do dua, Allah will benefit us in some way or other, He will accept it, or forgive our sins to compensate, or save our rewards for the day of judgement.
      #You must always remember that Allah (swt) is the most merciful and the greatest. Allah shall always help those in need. Just keep your faith strong
      #Allah will not accept the dua that is asking for haraam,any sinful or harmful things for your family or relatives or people,
      #So make dua to Allah swt, making sure you have no kufr and shirk, in your life, and in the way you make dua. And also, keep far from all innovations. This will be the best for your dua to be responded to by Allah swt. .
      #It is very important that you NOT just rely on others to make a Du’a for you. You must ALWAYS ask Allah for yourself and ask Him directly when praying and at other times prescribed in the Sunnah.
      #he Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) said: “The slave will receive a response so long as his dua does not involve sin or severing of family ties, and so long as he is not hasty.” It was said, “What does being hasty mean?” He said: “When he says, ‘I made dua and I made dua, and I have not seen any response,’ and he gets frustrated and stops making dua.” Narrated by al-Bukahari, 6340; Muslim, 2735

      So sister, continue ur Dua, Allah will accept it, Insha Allah, if not, He will always desire the best for u, Insha Allah.. 🙂

      • Dear Sis,

        Sayyidul Istighfar: The Best Dua for Allah’s forgiveness

        “If somebody recites it during the day with firm faith in it and dies on the same day before the evening, he will be from the people of Paradise and if somebody recites it at night with firm faith in it and dies before the morning he will be from the people of Paradise.”

        Sahih Al-Bukhari, Volume 8, Book 75, Number 318

        Sayyidul Istighfar: Chief of Dua for forgiveness
        VIDEO: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1rW1Jaqtk3U

        DUA :

        Allahumma anta rabbee la ilaha illa anta,
        O Allah, You are my Lord, none has the right to be worshiped except You,
        khalaqtanee wa-ana ‘abduka,
        You created me and I am Your servant
        wa-ana ‘alaa ‘ahdika wawa’dika mas-tata’tu,
        and I abide to Your covenant and promise [to honor it] as best I can,
        a’oothu bika min sharri ma sana’tu,
        I take refuge in You from the evil of which I committed
        aboo-o laka bini’matika ‘alaya,
        I acknowledge Your favor upon me
        wa-aboo-o bizambee, faghfir lee
        and I acknowledge my sin, so forgive me,
        fa-innahu la yaghfiruz-zunooba illa ant.
        for verily none can forgive sins except You.

  3. Please can some one pray for me? I lost all of my close friends to depression. I became very distant and pushed everyone away. And now I have no one. I have even lost all motivation. And my exams are coming. I don’t know how to make myself study now. I’ve cried and prayed to Allah for months and months. At iftari time and tahajjud and what not. but nothing seems to be working. I feel hopeless. I cry every night. I’m very sick of this phase now. I want Him to really listen to me. Please make dua for me.

  4. Salam,

    Dear Brother: Could you please let me know about these duas (Dua Miraj, Dua Qadha, Dua Ganj Harsh, Nade Ali). I have been told by some people that do not read these duas because they are not mentioning in the Quran & Hadith. Please clarify this for me.

  5. Dahnish Farid: I am only 16 years old My brothers and sisters please do special dua for me because I have problems such as remembering people in my mind and people talking in my mind please help me give ma a wazifa or need your dua urgently this has been going for 4 years in december please I read namaz and I want Allah to forgive my sins

  6. Pingback: A very powerful dua (to be preceeded to your personal duas or other supplications) | sidyali

  7. Thank you so much for this. Desparetly begging Allah SWT to bestow his mercy upon him and give him a miraculous full recovery with a long life ahead InShaAllah. This dua will help a lot InShaAllah.
    Ameen.

  8. Alhamdulillah. May Allah increase His Rahama on you. Aameenah. I owe a huge debt now, and its really making me unstabilized. The debt is so much that I cannot just explain, but I know with Allah I get it paid. Kindly specify a particular prayer for me. I am having a BP now due to this debt

  9. This dua works!!!Alhamdulilah. Allah shukr! All you have to do is believe that your pray has been answered. It has been so hard to do that but I kept pushing any negativity out of my mind. After reciting this dua and making my personal duas I also recited: Hasbi-allahu la ilaha illa Huwa ‘alaihi tawakkaltu
    wa Huwa Rab-bal ‘arshil ‘atheem

    حَسْبِ اللهُ لا إله إلا هو، عليه توكلت
    و هو ربَ العرش العظيم.

    Allah is sufficient for me. There is no GOD but He.
    I have placed my trust in Him, He is Lord of the Majestic Throne, A’ameen
    7 times
    In Shaa Allah my dua is for everyone else’s dua to be accepted like mine was. Remember nothing impossible for Allah.*

  10. Please say a dua for my family. I know nothing is impossible for Allah but I feel hopeless. I pray Allah reunites me back with my husband and he becomes a good person for the sake of my son. ya Allah! I can’t live with out him.

Leave a Reply

